Saturday, November 12, 2016

Eje Thelin Group "Same" 1975

Eje Thelin was an extrardinary and profilic swedish jazz trombonist during the 60s and 70s. This LP from 1975 (released by Caprice Records)  includes the musicians Bruno Åberg, Harald Svensson and Leroy Lowe. This album is a cool free jazz gem, but not as far out as you can guess, there's a swedish kind of vibe of it that I really like. Sadly the whole swedish jazz scene from the 70s is very poorly reissued. There are a huge treasure that doesn't seen the light since it's orginal release. Eje Thelin Group is groovy!


No comments:

Post a Comment